Valentine’s Day!

Standard

sisterhood of suspense

If I’d been paying attention when I picked the second Tuesday of the month to write the post for SOS, I wouldn’t have. Because I’d have noticed right away that in February the second Tuesday is Valentine’s Day.  Not my favorite holiday. hearts-and-butterflies

You might ask, “How is that possible?” Everyone here writes romantic suspense in one form or another. Don’t you have to love Valentine’s Day? Well, no you don’t. I love romance and ODed on Hallmark Christmas movies to the point I considered writing a story for one of those movies, but I do hate the pressure of Valentine’s Day. I hate that we divide people into two groups.

  • Those kids in school who receive lots of Valentines and those who don’t.
  • Women who have a guy and those who don’t.
  • Those who receive the best Valentine’s gift (a ring) and those who receive nothing.

I was one of…

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

