Holidaze

Standard

Holiday cheer with a punch recipe!

sisterhood of suspense

Rushing here. Rushing there. Where’s my list? Who gets what? How can we afford it? Will everyone have a good time at the party? Will they like the punch? Will we have enough food? Are my decorations as good as my neighbors?

 fullsizerender-2 img_4703

And on and on, the questions plague those of us caught up in the holidaze.

In reality, this was me as a young mom. Not so much now as a retired elementary school principal and romantic suspense author. In the past, I found the holidays stressful beyond belief. I wish my younger self had been not so much a perfectionist. I wish I’d been able to just let go and enjoy the family and friends without all the stress of getting it perfect.

Here’s my mother’s Champagne Punch Recipe.

MOM-MOM’S CHAMPAGNE PUNCH

1 Batch

1 6 oz can frozen orange juice

1 cup lemon juice

2…

View original post 459 more words

Leave a Reply

