More #NaNoWriMo Success Stories

Standard

Joanne Guidoccio

nanowrimocrestIt’s hard to believe that it’s Day 25 of the NaNoWriMo writing challenge. When I started writing at the beginning of November, I had no idea what to expect. Several friends wished me luck and proceeded to ask for updates throughout the month. Others were more cautious, not knowing whether to ask or wait for me to bring it up.

I feel the same way about my NaNoWriMo buddies. Whenever I update my progress, I check to see how they are faring. Many are staying the course (like me), a few are speed demons (Peggy Jaeger!), while others are floundering. I thought I’d boost everyone’s morale with today’s post.

Here are four NaNoWriMo success stories:

thebeautifullandcinder-book-covertheforestofhandsandtreesthecompound

Alan Averill wrote the first chapter of The Beautiful Land several months before NaNoWriMo and then put aside the manuscript. When he learned that his friends were planning to participate in NaNoWriMo, he decided to…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

