Starting #NaNoWriMo

Standard

sisterhood of suspense

Never say never.

For years, I’ve been shaking my head whenever the topic of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) came up. I couldn’t fathom the idea of writing 50,000 words in one month.

Madness…undue stress…why on earth would I subject myself to that kind of torture?

In a podcast with Stephen Campbell, I listed several reasons for not participating and assured him I would take my time writing any future novels. All that changed when I started imagining the plot for A Different Kind of Reunion, Book 3 in the Gilda Greco Mystery Series. Determined to release the book within a year of Book 2, I knew I had to change my m.o. If I continued to work at my present speed, it would take at least two years to write, edit, and release the novel.

nanowrimocrestAnd so I decided to participate in the boot camp that has inspired…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

