In Love With My Characters

Standard

Leap… And the net will appear.

Joanne Guidoccio

I’m happy to welcome Soul Mate author Belle Ami. Today, Belle reminisces about the characters in her novels and shares her latest release, One More Time is Not Enough.

Here’s Belle!

bellamiLet it be known, I do not like saying farewell to the characters in my novels. After all, I’ve slept with them, dreamt with them, fought with them, empathized with them, hated them, and, of course, loved them. They are like my children, oft times difficult, doing things I don’t approve of and a real pain in the ass, but when all is said and done, they are mine, and just like my children, I will defend them with my last breath. However, there does come a time when, as Kahlil Gibran wrote in The Prophet, you have to let them fly on their own. I quote, “You are the bows from which your children as living arrows…

View original post 1,103 more words

Leave a Reply

