New Stuff

Standard

Should You Risk Following Your Dreams? YES!

Happily Ever After Isn't Just for Fairytale Divas

mqdefault

I began to write stories at age twelve. I had no clue I aspired to be a writer, nor do I remember wanting to. Nope, I intended dance. I loved dancing. Growing up, I took ballet, tap, and jazz classes. I enjoyed jazz the most. Jazz had a showmanship appeal. We group of girls rehearsing or on stage, performing the same movements or sequences gave me the impression of what the real deal felt like, and I desired to dance on Broadway.

Unfortunately, the dream never formulated into a reality. I’ll never know if I was good enough to go further than the small dance studio in Waco, Texas because I didn’t voice my dreams to anyone. Therefore, I didn’t try. I was too scared.

And I stayed afraid for a long time. Well past adulthood.

My fright didn’t stem from a longing to write romance novels or anything else…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

