What I Really Want for Valentine’s Day

Standard

Valentine’s Wishes and a Fantastic Library Event!

Book Smart TV

Valentine’s Day seems to get bigger and bigger every year. It’s a day that never seems to turn out well. When I was single, I dreamt about it and cried that I had no one to share it with. Now that I’m married, I have different priorities and it seems my husband can’t get it right.

IMG_2533.

The truth is, it’s entirely my fault. I’m a mass of contradictions. I want to be frugal and practical and all the things a good wife should be. I want to be a grown up. But inside is a rampaging teenager, shot through with insecurity, who wants the fairytale every candy and jewelry commercial has seeded into my brain.

How can the poor guy win?

It’s a thin tightrope he must walk to please both sides of me. But here is a list of what I do and don’t want for VDay.

For…

View original post 590 more words

2 thoughts on “What I Really Want for Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

