Extraordinary Writing – Locked, Loaded and Lying #Book Review

Standard

Jo-Ann Carson

Cover-SarahAndre-LockedAndLoaded Final cover Click to buy.

If you like your mysteries layered you’ll love Sarah Andre’s debut, Romantic Suspense novel, Locked Loaded and Lying.

It has a tightly developed mystery plot, interesting characters with very human flaws, and a sexy love story. When I read it, I felt like I was standing at my dream smorgasbord and getting a good helping of everything I like in a story: Romance, Suspense and Mystery.

The feisty heroine Jordan Sinclair is my favorite character. A survivor of a difficult childhood (which I won’t give away) she has strong convictions about what is right and wrong. She wants to protect her mother, but not at the cost of hurting others. Her inner-conflict is compelling and I rooted for her all the way.

The bad-boy, hunky hero, professional ski champion Lock Roane is accused of murdering his heiress girlfriend Tiffany van der Kellen. It’s a life-changing experience…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

